Skip to content
July 13, 2011 / HL

I Made This | Travel Jewelry Wrap

The night before we left on our honeymoon, I felt the urge to make something to hold my jewelry for the trip. You girls know exactly what I mean. If you put all your jewelry together in one pouch, it is inevitable that it will get all tangled together and sometimes things can get bent or broken.

I decided to get creative and sew something together for the trip. And yes, I am still using the same fabric as my kindle case!

I made longer compartments for my necklaces and smaller compartments for rings, earrings and bracelets. It worked really well and did a great job in keeping my jewelry tangle-free!

And the best part of this travel jewelry wrap is that fact that I got to add two new additions from my Bali trip! I did not do much shopping at all except for these two rings. The white enamel ring was 50,000 rupiah (about $5.60 US) and the owl ring was 15,000 rupiah (less that $2 US). Nice, right?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 129 other followers

