Skip to content
April 30, 2012 / HL

Musashi’s | Get the Chirashi

Musashi's

I was in the mood for some yummy sushi. On yelp, I ran across this place whose chirashi is all the rage. I knew that I had to try it myself. Musashi’s is a humble family-owned restaurant in Wallingford. It has a small dining room that seats about 25 people. Once it opens each day, it’s instantly packed and there’s a wait. We went on a Saturday right after it opened for dinner. We got on the waiting list, but since we were willing to sit at the bar we didn’t have to wait long.

Musashi's

The menu is fairly simple, with some offerings of nigri and sushi rolls. However, I had my eyes on the main prize. The Chirashi. It’s not on the menu, but it’s one of their house specials. For $14.50, you get a big bowl of sashimi over rice.

Musashi's

I’m not sure if you can see, but I got about 4-5 slices of sashimi for each type of fish (salmon, tuna, yellowtail, albacore), plus scallops, shrimp and unagi. It was a hearty meal and I loved every bite. I only ate a little bit of the rice and finished all the fish. It’s a generous helping and was filling enough to serve as an entire meal itself.

Afterwards, we walked the 2 blocks down to have some ice cream at Molly Moons. I had the vegan coconut crunch to finish off a delicious and casual Saturday evening dinner.

Musashi’s | 1400 N 45th St, Seattle, WA 98103

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Pretty and Delectable / Apr 30 2012 9:00 PM

    That sashimi looks SO good! Especially the tuna and unagi. :) Thanks for checking out my blog earlier today!

    • HL / Apr 30 2012 9:01 PM

      Thanks Stephanie! I really like food, so if you continue to post food on your blog, I will continue to drool!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 129 other followers

